Soundbytes | FJN Facebook | FairburyTV Facebook | FJN Twitter | FairburyTV Twitter | Contact Us
Fairbury Journal News
To Advertise Call (402) 729-6141
  • Tuesday, July 16, 2019 2:48 PM
    “For the Son of Man came to seek and to save the lost.” (Luke 19:10)

  • Tuesday, July 9, 2019 11:50 AM
    I love the month of July. July is the epitome of freedom, the opportunity to enjoy all that is good in this world.
    The month starts with the Fourth of July. As we celebrate our country’s independence, children experience freedom from their bedtime, teenagers are temporarily given freedom to play with explosives, and adults enjoy a day or two off work.

  • Tuesday, July 2, 2019 2:25 PM
    As a mom and/or dad we are familiar with that question. We have heard that response each time we have given our children a command to do something.

  • Tuesday, June 25, 2019 12:15 PM
    I write this week from way out in western Nebraska, at one of the camps run by Lutheran Christians named Sullivan Hills.

  • Tuesday, June 18, 2019 12:05 PM

  • Tuesday, June 11, 2019 1:52 PM
    Still yet another month is upon us.  Summer vacations and activities are in full swing. 

  • Tuesday, June 4, 2019 2:35 PM
    Not long ago, our students celebrated graduation. I had the privilege of providing the Baccalaureate address. 

  • Tuesday, May 28, 2019 4:39 PM
    When we have so much hurt and pain we bottle it up and hide it in a deep dark place in our lives. 

  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019 12:46 PM
    Hebrews 10:23 – “Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for He who promised is faithful.”

  • Tuesday, May 14, 2019 10:54 AM
    Come on in she said, as she opened the front door. It was always that sweet welcome that made you feel so at home when you came to see her. 

Looking for something older? Try our archive search
GO


Our app is now available!

     

Fairbury Journal-News
 P.O. Box 415 | Fairbury, NE 68352 | (402) 729-6141