Tri County FBLA celebrated their 50 th year since becoming an FBLA chapter at their annual FBLA reception. The reception was held on Monday, April 23rd in the high school cafeteria. Chapter members and family, along with invited guest attended the reception. 
Members were recognized for their various achievements at different business contest and conferences. Members received any awards that they had won at these events. 
Receiving Outstanding members of the year were Ethan Knust - Outstanding Freshman Member, Bailey Waltke - Outstanding Sophomore Member, Krista Reynolds - Outstanding Junior Member, and Riley Knust - Outstanding Senior Member. Jack Holsing, Anna Schmidt and Riley Knust were recognized for being the top three sellers for frozen food sales. Riley Knust was the recipient of the Tri County FBLA Scholarship.
After the awards, the new officers were installed. The 2018-2019 chapter officers are; Krista Reynolds - President, Hannah Strein - Vice President, Madison Kirchoff - Secretary, Brianna Connelly - Treasurer, Bailey Waltke - News Reporter and Ethan Knust - Parliamentarian.