Local News

Jansen Special Election Next Week, Six Candidates

On Tuesday, July 11, 2023, is the special election to fill four new seats on the Jansen Village Board of Trustees.

Six candidates have filed for the election: Vern Niemand, Tony, Eyer, Carol Ellis, Susan Dickman, Jared Russell and Chris Ackman.

Friday, June 30 was the deadline for write-in affidavits.
Until a new board is elected, the village remains without a quorum and village business remains at a standstill. There will be no further board meetings until after the election.


Related Articles