Local News

USDA Issues Disaster Declaration Due to Drought

Jefferson and Gage Counties Eligible for Emergency Loan Assistance. The United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) has announced 13 Nebraska counties as primary natural disaster areas due to the ongoing drought. The announcement also classified 31 counties as contiguous counties. This designation allows farm operators in the primary and contiguous counties eligible to be considered …

Please login to view this content.


Related Articles